• 2018 Perpetual Winners Named

  • Champion Club of the Year

    Men’s:  Emerald Golf Club 31 points

    (Blackwater 23, Capella 21, Moranbah 17, Dysart & Springsure 13, Clermont 12, Middlemount & Tieri 7)

    Ladies: Blackwater Golf Club 28 points

    (Middlemount 18, Springsure 16, Emerald 15, Clermont 9, Capella 4, Tieri & Dysart 0)

    Golfer of the Year

    Men’s:  Darcy Hagan (average gross 71.75)

    Ladies: Charlotte Briese (average gross 78.75)

    Most Consistent Golfer of the Year

    Men’s: Darcy Hagan (average nett 70.25)

    Ladies: Rhonda Cullen (average nett 74.75)

    2018 Men’s Inter-Association Team

    1.       Ashley O’Neil (average gross 73.25)

    2.       Hayden Hearn (average gross 75.75)

    3.       James O’Keeffe (average gross 76)

    4.       Craig Dodd (average gross 77)

    5.       James Russell (First reserve) (average gross 77.5)

    A special mention to Darcy Hagan and Brock Olive who would have been in the team if they were over 18 years of age.  The team will play next month in Ipswich.

    Top Four Consistent Men

    This is a new category which commenced in 2017.  Given to the top four nett players who attended Open events in 2017 who were not selected for representative teams or have won a perpetual trophy.  These winners will receive a refund of their nomination fees once they have attended four local opens next year or can provide a receipt for a district event they have attended to the value of $100.

    1.       Matt Toomey (average nett 71.75)

    2.       Damien Young (average nett 71.75)

    3.       Peter Bleakley (average nett 71.75)

    4.       Damien Smith (average nett 72) on c/b from Kevin O’Keeffe & Geoff Braun

    Top four Consistent Ladies

    1.       Brooke O’Keeffe (average nett 75.5)

    2.       Marree Briese (average nett 76)

    3.       Gail Egan (average nett 76)

    4.       Cassie Richmond (average nett 77.25) on c/b from Rhonda Bleakley